I’m 28 & on Spring Break Bitchesssss!

Yep, that’s real life.

Last week was my birthday. Yippee. I’m another year closer to necessary botox, ash hair color and a boob lift?! haha. Was a great day: went to Luke Bryan at the Strawberry Festival with like 12 of my favorite people. Snuck in about 25 mini bottles in our BOOTS (dry activity=snoozefest). Did you know you can fit like 4 in each boot? Fun fact for ya. Got shmammered, but didn’t vom or lose anything! Lookie there kids, I’m growing up lol! Oh and FB decided that I was only turning 27, so for that I thank you Mark Zuckerberg (may want to check your apps and their calculations though buddy).

The one of maybe a handful of perks of being on the 10 year plan in college is just that. SPRING BREAK! Husband and I are headed to California for 6 days, hitting up LA, Carlsbad & San Diego. He will be attending a roofing conference and I will be working on my tan and killing my liver poolside at the Park Aviara Hyatt! Sounds like a freaking deal to me!

Back to this “10 year plan” bs.  Let’s clear the air, I attended 2002-2003ish at USF while I was an all-girl cheerleader for them, then took say a 5 year? hiatus from school and did this thing called REAL LIFE. I lived solo, had my own car, paid for everything by my GD self :) Lots of crazy shit went down in that time period, and I made more money than most of you will your first years out of school. I moonlighted as an executive administrative assistant to a commercial real estate brokerage, bartended at local bars, coached nationally ranked all star cheer & dance teams. Most of the time all at once.  So, no…I don’t have sympathy for those of you still camping out at mom & dad’s or not handling your own shit after say about age 22 even though I started that at 19 lol. Started back at community college due to the cost of the lovely home of the Bulls and went part time around 2009. Finished up my AA in Fall this year (because I owed USF cash still, of course) and now I’m on my home stretch to graduate with a BA in Political Science in December of this year if all goes well.

No school. No work. No kid. No dogs. NOTHING to be responsible for except keeping my Tervis filled with the good stuff. Hell I may even kick it like I’m 19 again and drink in the shower (Panama City Beach circa 2002 or 3?!). 

I’ll check back in with who knows what kind of randomness later this week. 5:15am flight outta this beast in the morning :)

-Manda

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “I’m 28 & on Spring Break Bitchesssss!

  1. Jenn says:

    Have so much fun! San Diego is amazing!!

Leave a comment