The Steel Trap

Yeah I said it. When it comes to certain things my freaking mind is like a steel trap. Normally it is pertaining to shit that isn’t necessarily super important…like song lyrics from 1989, Britney Spears dances, my first tap routine, how to count to 10 in Japanese, etc. But there is one thing that comes in handy ever so often…I have a effing card catalog in my head of shit people agreed to. Plans, legal documents, response times, things owed to me-it’s all there. I file every email away. Invitations are on my cork board. I have excel sheets for bills. I know how much cash I spent at the bar no matter how blacked out I get. My gmail calendar is pushed to my phone & I have a hand written calendar on top of that. I function off of extreme to-do lists. I AM ON IT. Now, is it OCD? Probably so, but the OCD has brought so much order to things in my life for the past few years that are so DISORDERLY. So fair warning if you are going to quote me, check your facts and check the paper trail because I can promise you I have it :)

Happy Sunday Bitches…I’m off to shop my ass off in this nasty SoFla weather!

Manda

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “The Steel Trap

  1. Bobbi Jo says:

    OMG… Getting absolutely nothing done. After reading SP rant I was hooked and have since been bouncing around your blog laughing my ass off. I have laughed to the point I could plausibly consider it both aerobic and therapeutic. I hate being lazy so I decided to label what I am doing as something productive so I can continue without the guilt of being lazy. Now I just gotta figure out how I can munch on some Orville Redenbacher’s Movie Theater Butter Popcorn free of guilt. lol

Leave a Reply

