Should we go back to snail mail?!

Ok. I’m impatient, I admitted that in my bio but holy shit there is something that drives me BONKERS.

LACK OF TIMELY EMAIL RESPONSE.

Be it family, professors, businesses or whoever the hell I have spent time writing detailed emails to I swear to Cheesus* I only know like 2 people as prompt as I am with returning emails! I’d say 80% of all the people I write to have smartphones…with push capabilities so what the hell is the issue? Is your time more valuable than mine? Is it that hard to acknowledge it and reply in short? I’m confused. Here is when it gets even better…

I SEE YOU ON FB, WWF, Pinterest or any other GD social network tip tapping away from-you guessed it-your mobile device!

That makes me want to punch babies. Financial offices and family seem to be the repeat offenders. I mean, I get it we are all SOOOOOO busy in our awesome jet setting lives that hitting reply is entirely too much but JEEZ!  Simple replies are accepted people: yes, ok thanks, got it!, I will have to check let me get back to you, etc. ALL WORK JUST FINE. Whew, had to get that out there. Now don’t read this and ignore my ass for shits & gigs ;)

Manda

*Cheesus: referencing my dear B. Spears lord and savior Chester the Cheeto Cat since I don’t believe in MAGIC (get it now?!) hahaha. 

That's mah girl!

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

